Four musicians and ten dancers join on stage in perfect harmony to interpret Franz Schubert's quartet n°14. Together, they express the lyricism which is so particular to the composer, powerfully and yet delicately: a mixture of innoncence and dark visions on the theme of consoling death.

The choreography reflects the universe of this music, a lullaby to enticing death, but also translates the foolish hope of living and resisting the inevitable. One dancer embodies the girl while the remaining nine represent death, thus illustrating Mattias Claudius'poem set to music by Schubert's quartet.

Choreography: Julien Lestel

Music: Franz Schubert

Lighting: Lo-Ammy Vaimapatako

Costumes: Patrick Murru

Duration: 40 min